It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Quick search

Where would you like to go?
What type of travel do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
573 Matching trips
Site Search

Request Brochure

Get your free copy and choose from hundreds of trips in over 100 countries.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new adventures, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

.

 

Inside Vietnam VN

Visiting: Vietnam
Tour Duration 14 Days
 
Reviews for Inside Vietnam

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Inside Vietnam tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Inside Vietnam reviews verified by Reevoo

20 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Inside VietnamScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Simon

Bury St Edmunds
Hoi An and the Mekong Delta overnight stay were my highlights
overall a very good itinerary to suit a variety of people

I can't praise our tour leader enough ..."Bee" was absolutely brilliant. He made the whole trip that extra bit special
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

John

Newry N Ireland
Be wary of traffic in any of the cities visited particularly Hanoi or Saigon where the motor scooter reigns supreme , often with little regard for the pedestrian visitor at traffic lights or pedestrian crossings
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 18 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Salim

London
The guide was super - so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful.
All the places on the itinerary were well worth visiting and I think gave a real flavour of the country.
Confirmed traveller: 07 December 2015
Published on: 12 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was only our second trip with 'Explore' but I'd recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Vietnam for the first time. It's not a full on assault on the senses, but there is plenty of 'life' crammed in. Long was a great tour leader. He loved his country and that love was infectious.
Confirmed traveller: 06 March 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Hu Long bay and the surprising caves.
Mekong delta
5 pergodas at Denang
Confirmed traveller: 07 December 2015
Published on: 08 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Lichfield
The contrast between North & South Vietnam
Staying in the homestead on the Mekong Delta & sleeping under mosquito nets
Halong Bay cruise
Hoi An
The food - delicious
The locals
Crossing the roads - you take your life in your hands!

Advice - keep an open mind & enjoy the beauty of the country.
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 10 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Go out and explore the cities on your own. Its safe and inviting. Just need to be bold crossing the road.
Confirmed traveller: 31 January 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Really there were several highlights. We particularly enjoyed the tailor-made part you provided at the start, especially the rain forest experience, but Hoi An was really nice and we enjoyed visiting the places around the Mekong Delta.He was very good. His English was excellent as was his knowledge of the particular sites and Vietnam in general. His manner was always very warm and helpful and, frequently, amusing. He was always very well organised and ensured we were fully aware of what was happening next.
Confirmed traveller: 12 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015