It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Quick search

Where would you like to go?
What type of travel do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
572 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Request Brochure

Get your free copy and choose from hundreds of trips in over 100 countries.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new adventures, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

.

 

Good Morning Vietnam! QVN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Good Morning Vietnam!

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Good Morning Vietnam! trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Good Morning Vietnam! reviews verified by Reevoo

10 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Good Morning Vietnam!Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Jurate

London
It was my first tour trip ever and it did meet all my expectations. It is a simple style and comfort, so didn't expect any luxury and the hotels including the Junk were to satisfactory standard.

The hardest part was the overnight trains that are difficult to sleep on including early morning arrivals but it was part of experience too.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Louise

Milton Keynes
The cruise in Halong Bay was fantastic, wish it had been 2 nights, food and cabin were excellent and the top deck super relaxing after a rather hectic trip!
Rickshaw ride in Hue was great fun if not a little hairy at times!
Hoi An was our favourite place, wish we had spent longer there.
Overnight trains were better than expected but next time would only do 1 for the experience not 3.
Mekong Delta trip was good but Marble Mountain was a very steep sweltering climb for much the same as could be seen in Hoi An so not worth the effort!
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Adam

Lincolnshire
Fantastic tour only comment would be could do with a bit of a few more break/rest days to get over dreadful overnight trains. Maybe fly but more than train. And two nights on the junk would be better. Overall tho fab holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 26 March 2016
Published on: 03 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

Barnsley
The trip lived up to and surpassed my expectations.The organisation and customer support from first contact to landing at Heathrow was exemplary.J use the one quibble which prevented straight tens three over nighters on the train was too much.However I prefer to dwell on the wonderful experiences and memories.The group gelled,the hotels very good,the trips exciting ,the rep.informative knowledgeable and very helpful.In short great trip great experience and I will certainly look to travel with Explore again.
Confirmed traveller: 04 March 2016
Published on: 12 March 2016
(8 out of 10)

Rachel

Bournemouth
Very packed tour, very exciting. Really enjoyed time in Hoi An, would have enjoyed an extra night here if possible as there was so much to do here. The junk around HaLong bay was better than I could have hoped and this was the main reason for me choosing this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 06 February 2016
Published on: 28 February 2016
(7 out of 10)

Caroline

Lechlade
Hoi An
Hue
Halong bay
Need 2 nights Halong bay!
Train poor especially when there is a better service running, paying for this would improve the whole holiday
Coaches excellent
Hanoi needs to be before Halong bay as finished holiday on a high as Hanoi too chaotic to prepare for journey home
Some of trips a little too touristy !!
But overall an excellent holiday , came home full of memories , very tired as flight csncelled at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia airlines not the best at customer service and hotel and food provided so dirty did not use it , have put in a complaint to them as they lost our luggage on outward snd return luggage
However finally received it on return to Heathrow
All these things made a good holiday 😀
Confirmed traveller: 25 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Super Experience! Very well led tour. It was great to see the city of Hue and the temples. The view of the farmers working in the fields gave a real taste of Vietnam as did the bustle of the citiesThe performance of the tour leader was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and always put the group first. He has a sense of humour and led with a minimum of fuss. His negotiation skills on the sleeper train were super
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015