It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Quick search

Where would you like to go?
What type of travel do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
571 Matching trips
Site Search

Request Brochure

Get your free copy and choose from hundreds of trips in over 100 countries.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new adventures, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

.

 

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia DD

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Old Dubrovnik & DalmatiaScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This holiday was one of the best we have had with Explore. A very well planned itineraryDanilela was an excellent tour leader. Organised, informative and proud of her country. she was always ahead of the game, so everyone knew clearly what was happening when.
Confirmed traveller: 15 June 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The water everywhere - rivers, sea, lakes - was crystal clear and a stunning turquoise blue. Croatia is beautiful- it felt very safe and friendly too.Martina was really great, she knew the whole area really well and brought the tour to life by her local knowledge and stories. I was really impressed by her unfailing good humour, especially as we were a small but quirky group.
Confirmed traveller: 01 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The historical beauty and lively buzz of Split. The stunning Adriatic Sea. The wonderful boat ride along the river gorge.The main reason I am writing this review is to comment on how kind, calm, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating our guide was. I couldn't have wished for a better tour leader. She is a credit to your team.
Confirmed traveller: 05 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Rodney

Harrogate
Dubrovnik , Split, Plitvice, Trogir in spite of some heavy rain storms.
Take a poncho or a good cagoule.
Verdana our guide was magnificent when I lost my wallet, calm and effective in a "crisis".
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Betty

Ilford
Loved Dubrovnik & Plitvice national park. Itinerary was varied with something for everyone. Only negative was lack of choice for vegetarians, but I didn't starve!
Confirmed traveller: 27 June 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Dinah

Lymm
We've had two fantastic holidays in Turkey on family adventures and the guide based in Kas (Paul Forrester) is wonderful and very talented at keeping teenagers and parents happy and amused.

I enjoyed Croatia a lot as well although our guide was actually providing too much information - to the extent that our group requested less commentary on the mini-bus. She took this feedback well and moderated her commentary as we were happy to have quiet times on the long drives. She was actually very nice and we got on well.

I have always found Explore efficient and the guides I have known are both expert and very knowledgable and reliable, which is essential. In Split there was an extra local guide who was very passionate about the Palace and this was lovely to have her guidance for a morning. I have also been happy with the accommodation in both Turkey and Croatia.
Confirmed traveller: 16 June 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Hannah

Coventry
My holidays with Explore have been well organised but the flights for this holiday could have been better. On a short holiday wasting the whole of the first day travelling was a bit of a pain. We arrived late to no food available - early season.
My only disappointment with this holiday was the last night in Trigor when those of us who had paid a supplement for a single room were put in inferior quality accommodation several streets away from the hotel.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015